Happy New Year

Hello friends. Welcome to my blog. Today I am going to discuss my opinion about the formalities and hypocrisies of the society. Isn’t it awkward to discuss it on the new year day even with a title of Happy New Year? Well it might be! Since I was asleep in the morning there were a series of phone calls for wishing me and my family a happy new year. But the question is that is it even necessary? What is meant by happy new year? As much as I know we do it to wish happy things to happen with the person. Do we mean it ? Ummm I guess not, with the every person we wish. We just carry on the formalities of a so called “Civilised Society”. I think we should take a resolution of being honest in this new year. Please wish happy new year or happy birthday or any such thing only when you mean it. Not just carry on the formalities. Stay honest with yourself. And one last thing, those people who don’t want to be wished can follow my way, SWITCH OFF your phone.

Published by Apurv Raj

My poetry is not for sale in mart, It is for who love this art. My poems are deadly darts, Beware it may stab your heart.

Join the Conversation

3 Comments

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started